Power on Pole for Race 1

Will Power won another pole, his third of the year, for this afternoon’s race at Mid Ohio. It was an unusual pole in that Power was in the normally slower Group 1. Ryan Hunter-Reay led group 2 and will start second. Power’s time of 1:06.33 was 0.4 seconds better than Hunter-Reay”s time.

Josef Newgarden and Conor Daly make up row 2. Points leader Scott Dixon starts 17th.

The starting line up: