First Responder 175 Entry List Provides Taste of May

The entry list for Saturday’s First Responder 175 Presented by GMR will be the only action we see from Indianapolis Motor Speedway this May. No events are scheduled at the track until July 4th weekend, and at this point we don’t know if fans will be allowed to attend. So enjoy Saturday’s virtual action.

A 15 minute qualifying session tomorrow will set the field. Yesterday, a qualifying session was held to whittle the field to 33. Stefan Wilson, James Davison, R C Enerson, and Scott Speed advanced to the final entry list. Helio Castroneves earned a spot by virtue of being a former 500 winner.  Scott McLaughlin and Lando Norris earned guaranteed entries by winning races in the iRacing Series.

The entry list: